Early Father’s Day

It also stated that my “first clue” was in the trunk of my car. When I went out there, there was a nice Father’s Day note from Cathy and a gift card to my favorite coffee shop…. So right now, I’m at my coffee shop, enjoying a hot cup of coffee and bagel and looking forward to spending the day with Debbie and the kids.

It’s the day before Father’s Day, but things have started early. Debbie asked me a couple of days ago if she could plan out the entire Saturday. I didn’t have any plans, so I was completely glad to let her do it. So she’s been busy with the kids planning stuff. It’s been fun watching them enjoy all the secret planning.

I woke up this morning and there was a nice Father’s Day note from Michael taped to the front door. It also stated that my “first clue” was in the trunk of my car. When I went out there, I discovered a nice Father’s Day note from Cathy and a gift card to my favorite coffee shop. When I got in my car, there was also a nice Father’s Day note from Chris. And taped to it was a “special penny” he wants me to carry around with me today.

So right now, I’m at my coffee shop, enjoying a hot cup of coffee and bagel and looking forward to spending the day with Debbie and the kids. Whatever we do today, it will be a blast knowing that they spent so much time and energy to show their love to me.

I hope all of you Fathers out there have a great Father’s Day this weekend.

Leave a Reply

