Bring the Breaking

Bring the breaking in me Reduce me to love Let Your life now be lived through me And the walls come down Bring the breaking Please bring the breaking Jesus, be my one desire Purify me with holy fire Let my life bring glory to Your name Please change my heart And make me more like You Casey Corum [1998] I was listening to this song this morning…. Let Your life now be lived through me; And the walls come down.”

Bring the breaking in me

Reduce me to love

Let Your life now be lived through me

And the walls come down

Bring the breaking

Please bring the breaking

Jesus, be my one desire

Purify me with holy fire

Let my life bring glory to Your name

Please change my heart

And make me more like You

Casey Corum [1998]

I was listening to this song this morning. Man, the words caught me right on my heart. I love the verse:

“Bring the breaking in me; Reduce me to love. Let Your life now be lived through me; And the walls come down.”

Lord, during this Advent season, reduce me to love so that you can live through me.

Leave a Reply

